Talbot v Benburb 17th February 2024 – Match Sponsors Awards

Talbot Thanks

Auchinleck Talbot wish to thank everyone who sponsored yesterday’s League Match against Benburb. The John & Margo Kiltie Sponsor’s Lounge was yet again filled to capacity with an incredible eight man of the match awards given. Kyle McAvoy picked up four awards but a good all-round team performance resulted in four other players each receiving a nod from the sponsors.

If you would like to sponsor future matches either as a business, a family celebration or just a great day out with friends, contact Colin Chisholm 07929 831057 for details of packages available. Details will be released shortly about sponsorship packages for our Scottish Cup Semi-Final home first leg tie v Darvel which will be played on Friday 12th April.

Thanks to Lee Conn and Hugh Muir for photographs.


Man Of the Match Awards:

Campbell Peden & Friends picked Kyle McAvoy and Campbell himself gave the award.














David Gibson and Friends also selected Kyle McAvoy with David himself doing the honours.


















Tony and Margaret Yancouskie and Friends selected Neill McPherson and Margaret presented the award.


















Ian Stewart and Friends picked Connor Boyd as their man of the match, and David (Mojo) Morrison presented on behalf of the group.


















The Killie Travel Club Man of the Match was Kyle McAvoy and Kevin Canavan gave the award.


















The Mauchline Bowling Club prize was presented by John Lambert with Kyle McAvoy picking up his fourth award of the afternoon.















Danny Gemmell presented Neil Slooves with an award on behalf of the Loons Supporters Club.


















Cameron Torrance & Rhys McNiven presented for The Ayrshire Tigers Wheelchair FC, and Luke Gillies was selected as their Man of the Match.


















Thanks also to our match ball sponsors Emerald Contracts & K.S.D. Joiners.






Talbot Sponsor Groups

Campbell Peden & Friends











Mauchline Bowling Club











The Killie Travel Club











Ayrshire Tigers Wheelchair FC











David Gibson & Friends











The Loons Supporters Club











Ian Stewart & Friends











Tony & Margaret Yancouskie & Friends













Share This Post