Talbot v Beith Juniors 30th March 2024 – Match Sponsors & Awards

Talbot Thanks

The John & Margo Kiltie sponsor’s lounge was packed out yet again for the visit of Beith Juniors. Guests were treated to great hospitality and an action packed match between two excellent sides currently fighting for the champion’s title. Auchinleck Talbot wish to thank all our sponsors for their continued support; the draw keeps us well in the mix of teams at the top of the table.

If you would like to sponsor future matches either as a business, a family celebration or just a great day out with friends, contact Colin Chisholm 07929 831057 for details of packages available.

Thanks to Craig McGhee for photographs.


Man Of the Match Awards:

No fewer than ten Man of the Match awards were presented; what a stunning achievement that is for a club at our level. Aidan Glavin picked up five of the awards on a day when both goalkeepers put on a great show. Neill McPherson received two awards with Scott Schoneville, Neil Slooves and Ali Boyle sharing the others.

The Wheatsheaf Auld Crocks award was picked up by Neill McPherson and presented by Dod Grierson who is the current Captain of St. Cuthberts Golf Club.













The Auchinleck Outdoor Bowling Club award was presented by newly elected president Tam Griffin and was won by Scott Schoneville.













Campbell Peden made the presentation for Unison (Show Racism The Red Card) with Neil Slooves picking up the award.

















The Wick Talbot Supporters Club award was won Aidan Glavin and presented by Alan Oakton.













The Billy Blackmore award was won by Aidan Glavin and presented by Billy himself.

















The Robil Driving School award was presented by Roberta Noble and won by Neill McPherson.



















Tyler & Karl’s award was won by Aidan Glavin and presented by Bean Leitch.

















The joint award from Loudounhill Contracts & Kenny Dumigan was won by Aidan Glavin and presented by John Craig.
















The joint award from Mauchline Bowling Club & Jimmy Ferguson and friends was won by Aidan Glavin and presented by Jimmy Ferguson & Helen Moon.















The Loons Supporters Club award was won by Ally Boyle and presented by Martin Lynch.

















Thanks also to our match ball sponsors Emerald Contracts & K.S.D. Joiners.







Mauchline Bowling Club













Kenny Dumigan & Loudounhill Contracts













Unison (Show Racism The Red Card)













Tyler, Karl & Friends













The Wheatsheaf Auld Crocks













Wick Supporters Club, Billy Blackmore & Friends and Robil Driving School













The Loons Talbot Supporters Club













Auchinleck Outdoor Bowling Club


Share This Post