Talbot News

AUCHINLECK TALBOT FC FUNDRAISING CLUB

ANNUAL MEMBERS MEETING & HOSPITALITY DAY

A large turnout heard that the club had 148 members contributing greatly to the success of Auchinleck Talbot FC. Secretary Henry Dumigan thanked all members past and present and a minute’s silence was observed as a mark of respect for members who are no longer with us.

Dwayne Hyslop was presented by the Club’s Player of the Year award from Treasurer Bobby Millar before all in attendance enjoyed the afternoon’s hospitality.

MEMBERS NOT PRESENT WHO WOULD LIKE A COPY OF THE ANNUAL REPORT PLEASE CONTACT HENRY DUMIGAN.

Subscription dates for the new season as follows:

Sat 06 Aug 16: Sat 10 Sept 16: Sat 08 Oct 16: Sat 05 Nov 16: Sat 10 Dec 16:

Sat 07 Jan 17: Sat 11 Feb 17: Sat 11 Mar 17: Sat 08 Apr: Sat 06 May 17

Subscriptions can be paid to an agent or by direct debit or standing order.

TO JOIN CONTACT HENRY DUMIGAN: 07929 525494 OR BOBBY MILLER: 07771 508907

 

LSY TESTIMONIAL DINNER AND DANCE

To Cover Story

Auchinleck Indoor Bowling Club: Saturday 20th August 2016.

Tickets costing £10 and will be made available in the near future.

 

 

LSY TESTIMONIAL MATCH

Sunday 24 July 2016…………………………………………………………………2.00pm

Auchinleck Talbot v Kilmarnock

Beechwood Park, Auchinleck

Admission: Adults £5.00    Concessions: £3.00

TICKETS NOW AVAILABLE FROM COLIN CHISHOLM, MORTON WRIGHT JNR OR COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Match Sponsor: The Killie Travel Club

Matchball Sponsored by: Emerald Contracts

 

 

SEASON TICKETS 2016/17

ADULT: £60                        CONCESSIONS: £30

NOW ON SALE FROM HENRY DUMIGAN, SECRETARY.

 

AUCHINLECK TALBOT YOUTH

2007S
Games for the boys at the academy on Saturday against Nith Valley United and Valspar. Some decent football played at times but our usual passing game was missing for spells. Good attacking runs made throughout the games but we switched off now and again tracking back. Over the whole we defended well and there were some good saves from the keepers. We scored with a few good finishes and some good build up play. Pleasing performances but we can still be much better. Special mentions this week go to Shaye Bone for tackling and forward passing, and to Lewis Auld for some good saves and coming off his line well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *